Skip to main content
  • This website sets cookies on your device. To find out more about how we use cookies please refer to our Privacy and Cookie Policy. By continuing to use the site, we’ll assume that you are content for us to set these on your device.
  • Close
Home > Banknotes > Other British Islands' Notes

Other British Islands' Notes

Within the United Kingdom, banknotes are also issued by three note-issuing banks in Scotland and by four in Northern Ireland.

Other note issuing authorities in the British Islands but outside the United Kingdom are the Isle of Man, Jersey and Guernsey.

If you require more information the following contact details may be of use.

The Treasury
Isle of Man Government
Bucks Road
Isle of Man IM1 3PX

States of Jersey Treasury
States Treasury
Cyril Le Marquand House
PO Box 353
St Helier
Jersey JE4 8UL

States of Guernsey
The Charles Frossard House
PO Box 43
La Charroterie
St. Peter Port
Guernsey GY1 1FH