Productive Finance Working Group – Members list (revised in January 2022)

In November 2020, the Bank of England (Bank), Her Majesty's Treasury (HMT) and the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) convened an industry-led Productive Finance Working Group. HMT, the Bank and the FCA have published the final membership criteria for the Working Group, which are available <u>here</u>. As part of starting work to take forward the recommendations from its report in December 2021, the Working Group reviewed its membership, in line with these membership criteria.

On the basis of these criteria, the following organisations will participate in the Working Group from 2022 onwards:

abrdn (formerly Aberdeen Standard Investments)

Alternative Investment Management Association

Aon

Association of British Insurers

Association of Investment Companies

Aviva

Barnett Waddingham

Blackrock

BNY Mellon

British Private Equity & Venture Capital Association

BT Pension Scheme

Fidelity International

Hargreaves Lansdown

Isio

Lane Clark & Peacock LLP

Legal & General Group

Macquarie Group

Mercer

NEST Corporation

Partners Group

Pensions and Lifetime Savings Association

Redington

Rothesay

Simmons & Simmons LLP

TheCityUK

The Investment Association

Universities Superannuation Scheme

Willis Towers Watson

In addition to the organisations above, three independent trustees of pension schemes will participate in the Working Group.