Working Group to facilitate investment in productive finance - Members list

The Bank of England (Bank), Her Majesty's Treasury (HMT) and the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) are convening an industry working group to facilitate investment in productive finance. HMT, the Bank and the FCA have published the final membership criteria for the Working Group, which are available <u>here</u>.

On the basis of these criteria, the following organisations were selected to be members of the Working Group:

Aberdeen Standard Investments

Association of British Insurers

Association of Investment Companies

Alternative Investment Management Association

Aviva

Blackrock

BNY Mellon

British Private Equity & Venture Capital Association

Fidelity International

Hargreaves Lansdown

HSBC

Impax Asset Management

Legal & General Group

London Stock Exchange Group

Macquarie Group

NEST Corporation

Partners Group

Pensions and Lifetime Savings Association

Rothesay

Simmons & Simmons LLP

TheCityUK

The Investment Association

Universities Superannuation Scheme

Willis Towers Watson

In addition to the organisations above, two independent trustees of pension schemes will participate in the Working Group.