

News release

Press Office
Threadneedle Street
London EC2R 8AH
T 020 7601 4411
F 020 7601 5460
press@bankofengland.co.uk
www.bankofengland.co.uk

12 December 2008

Non-Executive Director

Sir Andrew Likierman has resigned as a non-executive Director of the Bank following the announcement that he has been appointed to become the Chair of the National Audit Office. The Bank is grateful for all the work and support Sir Andrew has given over the past four and a half years.

Notes to Editors

Sir Andrew Likierman was first appointed as a non-executive Director of the Bank on 1 June 2004 and reappointed on 1 June 2007. The expiry date of his current appointment was due to be 31 May 2010

Court - the Bank's governing body consists of the Governor, two Deputy Governors and sixteen non-executive Directors. Further information is available on

http://www.bankofengland.co.uk/about/Pages/governance/default.aspx