Minutes of the MPC Meeting held on 2 and 3 March 1999

The MPC voted 8 - 1 to maintain Bank Rate at 5.5%.
Published on 17 March 1999

The Governor invited members of the Committee to vote on the proposition that the Bank’s repo rate be maintained at 5.5%. Eight members of the Committee (the Governor, Mervyn King, David Clementi, Alan Budd, Charles Goodhart, DeAnne Julius, Ian Plenderleith and John Vickers) voted for the proposition. Willem Buiter voted against, preferring a reduction of 0.4%.

PDFMinutes of the meeting

Other news

Give your feedback