Prudential Regulation Committee

The Prudential Regulation Committee makes the Prudential Regulation Authority’s most important decisions.

The members of the PRC are: the Governor of the Bank of England; Deputy Governors for Financial Stability, Markets and Banking, and Prudential Regulation; the Chief Executive of the Financial Conduct Authority; a member appointed by the Governor with the approval of the Chancellor; and six other external members appointed by the Chancellor.

PDFTerms of reference

PDFConflicts of interest code of practice

PDFRecommendations from the Treasury

Members of the Committee

Prudential Regulation Authority senior management team

This page was last updated 21 May 2018
Was this page useful?
Add your details...