Minutes of the MPC Meeting held on 5 and 6 June 2001

The MPC voted 8 - 1 to maintain Bank Rate at 5.25%.
Published on 20 June 2001

The Governor invited members to vote on the proposition that the Bank’s repo rate should be maintained at 5.25%. Eight members of the Committee (the Governor, Mervyn King, David Clementi, Christopher Allsopp, Kate Barker, Charles Bean, Stephen Nickell and Ian Plenderleith) voted for the proposition. Sushil Wadhwani voted against, preferring a reduction in the repo rate of 25 basis points.

PDFMinutes of the meeting

Other news

Give your feedback