Minutes of the MPC Meeting held on 6 and 7 November 2002

The MPC voted 7 - 2 to maintain Bank Rate at 4.0%.
Published on 20 November 2002

The Governor invited members to vote on the proposition that the Bank’s repo rate should be maintained at 4.0%. Seven members of the Committee (the Governor, Mervyn King, Andrew Large, Kate Barker, Charles Bean, Marian Bell, and Paul Tucker) voted in favour. Christopher Allsopp and Stephen Nickell voted against, preferring a reduction in the repo rate of 25 basis points.

PDFMinutes of the meeting

Other news

Give your feedback