Minutes of the MPC Meeting held on 8 and 9 June 2005

The MPC voted 7 - 2 to maintain Bank Rate at 4.75%
Published on 22 June 2005

The Governor invited members to vote on the proposition that the repo rate should be maintained at 4.75%. Seven members of the Committee (the Governor, Rachel Lomax, Sir Andrew Large, Kate Barker, Richard Lambert, Stephen Nickell, and Paul Tucker) voted in favour. Two members of the Committee (Charles Bean and Marian Bell) voted against, preferring a reduction in the repo rate of 25 basis points.

PDFMinutes of the meeting

Other news