Minutes of the MPC Meeting held on 11 and 12 January 2006

The MPC voted 8-1 to maintain Bank Rate at 4.5%.
Published on 25 January 2006

The Governor invited the Committee to vote on the proposition that the repo rate should be maintained at 4.5%. Eight members of the Committee (the Governor, Rachel Lomax, Andrew Large, Kate Barker, Charles Bean, Richard Lambert, Paul Tucker and David Walton) voted in favour. Stephen Nickell voted against, preferring a reduction in the repo rate of 25 basis points.

PDFMinutes of the meeting

Other news

Give your feedback