Minutes of the Monetary Policy Committee Meeting held on 7 and 8 February 2007

The MPC voted 7-2 to maintain Bank Rate at 5.25%.
Published on 21 February 2007

The Governor invited the Committee to vote on the proposition that Bank Rate should be maintained at 5.25%. Seven members of the Committee (the Governor, Rachel Lomax, John Gieve, Kate Barker, Charles Bean, David Blanchflower and Paul Tucker) voted in favour of the proposition. Tim Besley and Andrew Sentance voted against, preferring an increase in Bank Rate of 25 basis points.

PDF Minutes of the meeting 

Other news

Give your feedback