Minutes of the Monetary Policy Committee Meeting held on 6 and 7 June 2007

The MPC voted 5-4 to maintain Bank Rate at 5.5%.
Published on 20 June 2007

The Governor invited the Committee to vote on the proposition that Bank Rate should be maintained at 5.5%. Five members of the Committee (Rachel Lomax, Kate Barker, Charles Bean, David Blanchflower and Paul Tucker) voted in favour of the proposition. The Governor, John Gieve, Tim Besley and Andrew Sentance voted against, preferring an increase in Bank Rate of 25 basis points.

PDF Minutes of the meeting 

Other news

Give your feedback

Was this page useful?
Add your details...