Minutes of the Monetary Policy Committee Meeting held on 7 and 8 November 2007

The MPC voted 7-2 to maintain Bank Rate at 5.75%.
Published on 21 November 2007

The Governor invited the Committee to vote on the proposition that Bank Rate should be maintained at 5.75%. Seven members of the Committee (the Governor, Rachel Lomax, Kate Barker, Charles Bean, Tim Besley, Andrew Sentance and Paul Tucker) voted in favour of the proposition. Two members of the Committee (John Gieve and David Blanchflower) voted against, preferring a reduction in Bank Rate of 25 basis points. 

PDF Minutes of the meeting 

Other news

Give your feedback