Minutes of the Monetary Policy Committee Meeting held on 5 and 6 March 2008

The MPC voted 7-2 to maintain Bank Rate at 5.25%.
Published on 19 March 2008

The Governor invited the Committee to vote on the proposition that Bank Rate should be maintained at 5.25%. Seven members of the Committee (the Governor, Rachel Lomax, Kate Barker, Charles Bean, Tim Besley, Andrew Sentance and Paul Tucker) voted in favour of the proposition. John Gieve and David Blanchflower voted against, preferring a reduction in Bank Rate of 25 basis points.

PDF Minutes of the meeting 

Other news

Give your feedback