Minutes of the Monetary Policy Committee Meeting held on 3 and 4 September 2008

The MPC voted 8-1 to maintain Bank Rate at 5.0%.
Published on 17 September 2008

The Governor invited the Committee to vote on the proposition that Bank Rate should be maintained at 5.0%. Eight members of the Committee (the Governor, Charles Bean, John Gieve, Kate Barker, Tim Besley, Spencer Dale, Andrew Sentance and Paul Tucker) voted in favour of the proposition. David Blanchflower voted against, preferring a reduction of 50 basis points.

PDF Minutes of the meetingĀ 

Other news

Was this page useful?
Add your details...