Minutes of the Monetary Policy Committee Meeting held on 4 and 5 February 2009

The MPC voted 8-1 to cut Bank Rate to 1.0%.
Published on 18 February 2009

The Governor invited the Committee to vote on the proposition that Bank Rate should be reduced by 50 basis points to 1.0%. Eight members of the Committee (the Governor, Charles Bean, John Gieve, Kate Barker, Tim Besley, Spencer Dale, Andrew Sentance and Paul Tucker) voted in favour of the proposition. David Blanchflower voted against, preferring a reduction of 100 basis points. 

PDF Minutes of the meeting 

Other news

Give your feedback

Was this page useful?
Add your details...