Monetary Policy Committee reappointment

Spencer Dale, Executive Director, Monetary Analysis and Statistics, and Chief Economist at the Bank of England, has been reappointed for a further three-year term as a member of the Monetary Policy Committee with effect from 1 June 2013.
Published on 04 March 2013

As provided for by the Bank of England Act 1998, Mr Dale has been reappointed to the Monetary Policy Committee by Mervyn King, Governor of the Bank of England, after consultation with the Chancellor of the Exchequer. Mr Dale’s current term on the MPC expires on 31 May 2013. Mr Dale was first appointed to the MPC in July 2008, and was reappointed to the MPC for a three-year term on 1 June 2010.

PDFPress release

Other news

Give your feedback