Universities which the Bank currently recruits from and intends to recruit from in the future.  A list of those universities at which the Bank's 2013 intake into the Graduate Development Programme studied

We publish details of a selection of requests made under the Freedom of Information Act 2000, and the information we disclose in response.

Date released:  12 April 2016


The Bank of England (the ‘Bank’) accepts applications from all universities and degree disciplines and could recruit for all positions from any university.

In 2015, our on-campus activities comprised of 44 events at various universities around the country allowing us to have informal conversations with students about the Bank and the Graduate Development Programme.  These events were promoted on our Early Careers site and via twitter and were free to attend. The on-campus events for this year are currently being planned and will be promoted via the same channels later this year.

Please see below a list of the universities that the Bank’s 2013 intake into the Graduate Development Programme studied at:

CEMFI (Center for Monetary and Financial Studies)
City University London
King’s College London/University of London
London School of Economics
LUISS Guido Carli University
University College London
University of Bath
University of Birmingham
University of Brunel
University of Cambridge
University of Cardiff
University of Durham
University of Edinburgh
University of Exeter
University of Liverpool
University of London
University of Manchester
University of Nottingham
University of Oxford
University of Reading
University of Sheffield
University of St Gallen
University of Sunderland
University of Surrey
University of Tilburg
University of Warwick
University of York