Minutes of the MPC Meeting held on 6 and 7 December 2000

The MPC voted 7 - 2 to maintain Bank Rate at 6.0%.
Published on 20 December 2000

The Governor invited members to vote on the proposition that the Bank’s repo rate be maintained at 6.0%. Seven members of the Committee (the Governor, Mervyn King, David Clementi, Christopher Allsopp, Charles Bean, Stephen Nickell and Ian Plenderleith) voted for the proposition. DeAnne Julius and Sushil Wadhwani voted against, preferring a reduction in the repo rate of 25 basis points.

PDFMinutes of the meeting

Other news

Give your feedback