Minutes of the MPC Meeting held on 18 September 2001

The MPC voted 7 - 2 to reduce Bank Rate by 25 basis points to 4.75%.
Published on 17 October 2001

The Governor invited members to vote on the proposition that the Bank’s repo rate should be reduced by 25 basis points to 4.75%. Seven members of the Committee (the Governor, Mervyn King, David Clementi, Kate Barker, Charles Bean, Stephen Nickell and Ian Plenderleith) voted in favour. Christopher Allsopp and Sushil Wadhwani voted against, preferring a reduction in the repo rate of 50 basis points.

PDFMinutes of the meeting

Other news

Give your feedback

Was this page useful?
Add your details...