Central banks announce standing swap arrangements

The Bank of Canada, the Bank of England, the Bank of Japan, the European Central Bank, the Federal Reserve, and the Swiss National Bank announced that their existing temporary bilateral liquidity swap arrangements are being converted to standing arrangements.
Published on 31 October 2013

The standing arrangements will constitute a network of bilateral swap lines among the six central banks. These arrangements allow for the provision of liquidity in each jurisdiction in any of the five currencies foreign to that jurisdiction, should the two central banks in a particular bilateral swap arrangement judge that market conditions warrant such action in one of their currencies.

PDFPress release

Other news

Give your feedback

Was this page useful?
Add your details...