2022 list of UK firms designated as other systemically important institutions (O-SIIs)

The PRA is required to identify other systemically important institutions (O-SIIs) on an annual basis (part 5 of the Capital Requirements (Capital Buffers and Macro-prudential Measures) Regulations 2014/894 (as amended)).
Published on 29 November 2022

The PRA has conducted its O-SII identification process for 2022, as set out in the updated statement of policy on The PRA’s approach to identifying other systemically important institutions (O-SIIs). Based on its methodology for O-SII identification, the PRA has designated fifteen firms as O-SIIs.

List of O-SIIs for 2022 

  • Barclays Plc
  • Citigroup Global Markets Limited
  • Credit Suisse International
  • Goldman Sachs Group UK Limited
  • HSBC Holdings Plc
  • J.P. Morgan Capital Holdings Limited
  • Lloyds Banking Group Plc
  • Merrill Lynch International
  • Morgan Stanley International Limited
  • Nationwide Building Society
  • NatWest Group Plc
  • Nomura Europe Holdings Plc
  • Santander UK Group Holdings Plc
  • Standard Chartered Plc
  • Virgin Money UK Plc