Chris Salmon's signature now features on each denomination of Bank of England notes

With effect from 12 September 2012, the Bank of England will be issuing into circulation £5, £10 and £20 notes bearing the signature of the current Chief Cashier, Chris Salmon.
Published on 12 September 2012

The notes are the same design as those bearing the signature of Andrew Bailey, the previous Chief Cashier. These notes will circulate alongside each other interchangeably, and have the same legal tender status. £50 notes bearing Chris Salmon’s signature were first issued in November 2011.

PDFPress release

Other news

Give your feedback

Was this page useful?
Add your details...